STUDENT FOOTAGE AT THOMAS LANG’S BIG DRUM BONANZA: FRANCISCO

DSC08431

DSC08764

Since I’m not really a drummer (I’m more like a guitar player that owns a pair of drum sticks), I didn’t have a great understanding of some of the more advanced concepts and teachings that took place at the Big Drum Bonanza.

I made it a point to introduce myself to as many students to get an idea of what they were most interested in learning and so I could to get their take on what they experienced in order to do a decent recap of the event with the proper terminology and descriptions of what took place.

I met Francisco during the DW Factory tour and he did a phenomenal job in providing a great recap each time I spoke with him.

The way he recalled what had taken place over the course of the 5 days was most impressive.     Thanks, Francisco!

 DSC08341DSC08351   DSC08979DSC08782  DSC08763

DSC08764

Leave a Reply

